Feel Good Friday: Real Life ARC Story

I know I have mentioned before how much I am digging the new RedCross.org, but I am going to say it again.  This new Real Life Stories section is my favorite!

Here is a recent submission called… Taking a CPR/First Aid class made me a lifesaver for my family

I became a Red Cross CPR/First Aid Trainer to help out the Private School I work at in certification for all Teachers and support staff. Little did I know after becoming a Trainer when my Grandson was 7 days old he stopped breathing. My Daughter yelled from her room, “he’s not breathing”. I ran to her room and watched myself bring him back to life. He spent the next 7 days in the hospital. But my Grandson, Ronnie, is now 4 years old and the light of my life. Taking the class to help others turned out to be the lifesaver of my family.

If you are not trained, then please click here to remedy that!

Leave a comment